Starz Blog Candy Winner and Thanks is for Giving

Just wanted to quickly post a card I did for an event in October.  I used the Thanks is for Giving Stamp which can be purchased separately and French Foliage.  This card was a case from someone I do not know, but I change it slightly.  I used the baby wipe technique for the leaves in More Mustard, Cajun Craze, and Bravo Burgundy.  You put reinkers on baby wipes and create your own stamp pad.  Although I love this card this was way out of my comfort zone.  I only had one piece of More Mustard and I had to order all the ink to complete the card.  Thank goodness I had my marker set to do the sample.  The finishing touch on this card is the Champagne Glimmer paper, this paper is so beautiful and just a little bit can really add so much to a card.

NOW FOR THE WINNER OF THE BLOG CANDY, the winner of the blog candy is # 6 Diana Lanier.  I will be sending her the Festival of Prints Designer Series Paper Stack and a Thanks is for Giving card.

Today was a glorious day in Jacksonville, Florida and I planted 3 dozen pansies, but my heart goes out to the people in New York and New Jersey that are without power and getting some cold weather.

Thanks for visiting and Happy Stamping 🙂

Donna

Leave a Reply

