Spice Cake SSC #221

Spice Cake Composition Book

Just a quick post, this is not a card but a composition book covered in Stampin’ Up! DSP Spice Cake, a Fun Flower made using the designer fabric Spice Cake and one of the new designer buttons, in More Mustard.  I put this together tonight for a quick gift.  Actually it features the bookmark featured in the October Stampin’ Success, a monthly demonstrators’ magazine.  I started with the bookmark but thought it needed to be placed on a book, so I covered the composition with the coordinating DSP.  After I put it together, it seemed to match the challenge at  Stamping 411, http://stamping411.blogspot.com/2011/09/saturday-sketch-challenge-221.html .   I have made several composition books this fall, and the removable bookmark is a great idea, because when the composition book is done the bookmark can be reused.  I have been busy with many projects this week, just not much time to make cards.  Tomorrow night I am making 60 cupcakes for my daughters’ class.  Thanks for letting me share. 🙂

Comments

  1. Great composition book!! It looks so pretty with the Spice Cake!!

  2. You’re a genius! This sketch works perfectly for a comp book! Love it!

Leave a Reply

