The Sounding Joy FM #22

Just a short post,  I made this card using the Sounding Joy set out of the Stampin’ Up! Holiday Mini, and I love it.  I am working on a card for an upcoming event.  I thought I would try the Gate-Fold for the event, but after making the card, I probably will stick to something a little simpler.   I am keeping the card closed with the corner bow but I am not sure everyone would be able to replicate that feature, and the card flapping up is driving me crazy.  I do like the color scheme Cherry Cobbler, Very Vanilla, and Gold.  I tried using the silver and thought I would emboss with the new pewter embossing powder, but I really like gold and red together.  I am going to use the pewter with a different color scheme.  Let me know what you think of the card, since I am still tweaking it.  I am entering it in the Friday Mashup Challenge which is to make a card with a Gate-fold,    http://www.fridaymashup.com/2011/09/fm22-behind-door.html.  I wasn’t able to Mash it Up and put numbers in the card unless you count the song “Joy to the World”  musical notes and numbers are similar.  Thanks for making me think outside my box.

  1. Make a card using the Gate-fold
    technique
    (Actually, there are several varieties of gate
    folds…show us what you got!)
  2. Or Make a card using Numbers…any numbers, stamped (if you have them!), chipboard,
    die cut, stickers…
  3. Or Mash it Up!  and make a card with
    a gate fold AND numbers
    !

The Sounding Joy FM #22

Comments

  1. Hi Donna, Great to see you playing along with our challenge at the Friday Mashup with your stunning card, love the simplicity of it yet it’s got lots of detail as well. Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

  2. Great color combo Donna.. This is so pretty! I like how you used the bow to hold it shut. Taking a photo of these types of cards is not easy.. Mine was giving me all kinds of issues..lol Thanks for joining us this week at the Friday Mashup.

  3. What a lovely card! Thank you for joining the Mashup!

  4. What a lovely Christmas card! You did a great job with this…its very elegant looking! I love the embossing and the red and gold look fabulous together!

    Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup!

  5. Wonderful card, Donna. Love your horizontal gatefold and your ribbon along the bottom.

  6. Wanda Lankford says:

    Very nice Mrs. Thames! Thanks for sharing! I am truly enjoying the girls they are Awesome!

Leave a Reply

